Image of Attracting and Retaining Younger Employees
Live Webcast Replay

Attracting and Retaining Younger Employees


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
   5
Competency/Category:
Leadership & Navigation |  Communication |  Employee & Labor Relations
Faculty:
Sarah J. Gibson
Course Level:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

In the shifting demographics of our work environment, organizations are preparing to have as much as 75% of their workforce be part of the Millennial and Gen Z generations. Join us as we uncover keys to what the younger generations want you to know about them. Expect practical advice and examples of what is working across industries as they adapt to the changing needs of employee demographics. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Identify key distinctions in younger generations and their employee/team needs
  • Discuss non-negotiable items and clearly communicate expectations
  • Provide 2-3 things that will help attract and retain younger employees

Major Subjects
  • Generations Defined
  • Attracting and Retaining Younger Employees
  • Ways to Communicate Clear Expectations to Younger Employees
  • What Younger Employees Want From Employers and Teams

Course Materials

Faculty

Sarah J. Gibson Related seminars and products: 5


Sarah J. Gibson, Certified Speaking Professional, speaks, trains and consults with organizations who want to be better at what they do. Sarah is the founder of Accent Learning and Consulting, a firm focused on enabling teams to have conversations that matter so people can thrive.
Sarah’s unique ability to articulate the underlying patterns and concerns holding teams back, makes her a much sought-after speaker and leadership consultant. Sarah’s specialty is giving teams tools and language, so they can create environments where a culture of trust and accountability can thrive.
Among the many tools Sarah provides, her book, Geezer. Punk. Whatever. has been used by individuals and organizations to navigate the impact of generational differences in the workplace. 
Sarah has worked with hundreds of organizations, leaders and individual team members across a variety of industries throughout the world.  
Beyond her corporate experiences, Sarah has also taught for the University of Wisconsin-Madison evening MBA program and as an adjunct instructor at Madison College, UW-Whitewater and North Dakota State University.
Sarah holds a master’s degree from North Dakota State University.


Dates

Tue, Dec 31, 2019 - 09:00a to 10:09a CST
Thu, Jan 02, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CST
Fri, Jan 17, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CST
Mon, Feb 03, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CST
Tue, Feb 18, 2020 - 05:00p to 06:09p CST
Mon, Mar 02, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CST
Tue, Mar 17, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:09a CDT
Wed, Apr 01, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Thu, Apr 16, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Fri, May 01, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:09a CDT
Sat, May 16, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Mon, Jun 01, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CDT
Mon, Jun 15, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CDT
Wed, Jul 15, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Thu, Jul 30, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CDT
Thu, Aug 27, 2020 - 07:00p to 08:09p CDT
Sat, Sep 12, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Mon, Sep 28, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CDT
Tue, Oct 13, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CDT
Wed, Oct 28, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CDT
Thu, Nov 12, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CST
Mon, Nov 30, 2020 - 11:00a to 12:09p CST
Sat, Dec 12, 2020 - 01:00p to 02:09p CST
Tue, Dec 29, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:09a CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Advanced Preparation None
Course Developer Sarah Gibson
Designed For Attracting and Retaining Younger Employees
Prerequisites None

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.
SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 1

Comments

Kimberly B - Desoto, Texas

"This was my first web class and I really enjoyed it. I was a little nervous that I was going to miss the codes.. but it wasn't a problem."

Please wait ...

Back to Top