Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Business Communication Essentials (Dynamic Communication in the Workplace)


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Communication
Speaker:
Jill Schiefelbein
Duration:
1 Hour

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

We know that effective communication is essential to growing a career and a business. But we often don't take time to think through, concsiously, about how we communicate and how small changes could change the trajectory of our messages. This workshop is designed to give you a survey of multiple communication strategies and mistakes to avoid. We start by discussing how people make decisions--which is important to understand in the context of business communication and communication in the workplace. We then transition into common communication mistakes and actionable tools and tactics that you can use to overcome and avoid these mishaps.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn how we make decisions and how this process needs to influence the way you communicate
  • Gain insights on how to communicate during times of uncertainty
  • Understand opportunities for using your most valuable communication real estate effectively

Major Subjects
  • Communication
  • Leadership
  • Management
  • Persuasion
  • Workplace Communication
  • Performance

Course Materials

Speaker

Jill Schiefelbein's Profile

Jill Schiefelbein Related seminars and products


Jill Schiefelbein is an award-winning entrepreneur, author, and communication strategist. She taught business communication at Arizona State University for 11 years before venturing into entrepreneurship. Jill’s business, The Dynamic Communicator®, helps organizations navigate the physical and digital communication spaces to attract customers, increase sales, and lead more impactful teams. Her latest book, Dynamic Communication: 27 Strategies to Grow, Lead, and Manage Your Business hit stores March 2017. Jill is currently pursuing her doctorate degree at the University of South Florida's Muma College of Business, where she's studying the impact of artificially intelligent video avatars in the customer experience lifecycle in business-to-business sales--an exciting new field of study at the intersections of synthetic media, communication, and relational commerce.


Dates

Tue, Nov 29, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CST
Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CST
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Mon, Jan 23, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Mon, Apr 03, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Wed, Apr 19, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Fri, Apr 28, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Sat, May 06, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Thu, May 18, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Tue, May 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Wed, Jun 07, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Sat, Jun 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Wed, Jun 28, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Mon, Jul 31, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Tue, Aug 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Thu, Aug 10, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Sat, Aug 19, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Wed, Aug 30, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Sat, Sep 09, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, Sep 18, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Fri, Sep 29, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Thu, Oct 12, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Fri, Oct 20, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, Oct 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Wed, Nov 08, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Fri, Nov 17, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Thu, Dec 21, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Fri, Dec 29, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR Professionals
Course Developer Jill Schiefelbein

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top