Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Clear. Confident. Compelling. - Communication Strategies for Women in Business


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
   1
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Leadership & Navigation |  Business Management & Strategy
Speaker:
Tish Times
Duration:
1 Hour

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

When asked the question, “What would you like to improve about your leadership and communication style?” more than 65% of leaders say they want to be more confident and assertive in their communication. Confidence and clarity communicates leadership. If you are responsible for growing a profitable company or a productive team, you want team members who have the ability to reach goals, make sales, finish projects, and serve customers. Being a confident compelling leader helps to inspire better relationships, promotes trust and reduces stress in the workplace.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives You'll Gain:
  • A new perspective on the importance of confident communication
  • Clarity around how positive self-talk can dis-empower the triggers that cause you to communicate in a non-confident manner.

Major Subjects You'll Learn:
  • What behaviors detract from the value that you bring to the table and negatively influence the respect your staff and colleagues have for you.
  • What your body language may be communicating about your overall confidence, capability, and self-assuredness
You'll Find:
  • More effective ways to communicate as a female leader
  • Skills to display and communicate confidence while inspiring trust and increasing credibility

Course Materials

Speaker

Tish Times's Profile

Tish Times Related seminars and products


Tish Times is a sales and networking expert, speaker, trainer, author and the founder of Tish Times Networking and Sales and Tish Times Corporate Training.  A corporate executive turned entrepreneur, Tish has grown her business exclusively through implementing the systems she teaches groups, companies, and professional organizations around the world.  The key to Tish Times' training lies in balancing inter-personal and intra-personal awareness with targeted strategy and proven systems. She teaches audiences to understand both their natural tendencies and others’ personalities to enhance communication in the workplace and with potential customers. Tish also shares systems to empower employees with the confidence to effectively communicate.  Whether you are looking to improve communication, develop brand evangelists,  improve camaraderie, empower your team, or build your presence online or offline, Tish Times can deliver the strategy, tools, and personable approach to revolutionize the success of your organization. 


Dates

Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CST
Thu, Jan 05, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:00pm CST
Fri, Jan 06, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Tue, Jan 17, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Mon, Feb 06, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Sat, Feb 11, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Wed, Mar 08, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Thu, Apr 06, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Sat, Apr 15, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Mon, May 15, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, May 22, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Sat, Jun 03, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Tue, Jun 06, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:00pm CDT
Fri, Jun 09, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, Jun 26, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Mon, Jul 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:00pm CDT
Wed, Jul 12, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Wed, Jul 26, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, Aug 07, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Thu, Aug 17, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Fri, Aug 25, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Tue, Sep 05, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Thu, Sep 14, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Sat, Sep 23, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Mon, Oct 09, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Sat, Oct 28, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Wed, Nov 01, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Wed, Nov 29, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Tue, Dec 05, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 05:00pm to 06:00pm CST
Mon, Dec 11, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Sat, Dec 16, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Thu, Dec 21, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All leaders, especially female leaders
Course Developer Tish Times Enterprises - Arizona

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      3

Total Reviews: 1

Please wait ...

Back to Top