Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

How to Support Employees Through Loss, Crisis & Grief


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Relationship Management
Faculty:
Kelly Simants
Duration:
1 Hour

Dates


Description

Now more than ever, navigating loss, grief and crisis in the workplace is a skillset that leaders must possess. Keeping the heart in Human Resources is so important, especially in this post-pandemic state we are living in. We will explore ways that you can show empathy to your employees while also balancing your business needs. 

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Learn how to keep the heart in Human Resources while navigating employees who are dealing with loss, crisis and grief.
  • Understand each employee's scenario is different and how to handle from an HR perspective is not always black or white.
  • Identify ways as an employer that you can help support your employees as they experience loss, crisis, and grief.

Major Subjects
  • Employee Relations
  • Culture
  • Leadership
  • Employee Retention

Course Materials

Faculty

Kelly Simants's Profile

Kelly Simants Related seminars and products

Sr. HR Consultant

Nevada HR Team


Dates

Thu, May 26, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CDT
Thu, Jun 02, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CDT
Tue, Jun 14, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CDT
Thu, Jun 23, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CDT
Tue, Jun 28, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CDT
Mon, Jul 11, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CDT
Tue, Jul 26, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CDT
Wed, Aug 03, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CDT
Mon, Aug 15, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CDT
Thu, Sep 15, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CDT
Fri, Sep 30, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CDT
Mon, Oct 10, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CDT
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CDT
Wed, Nov 09, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CST
Tue, Nov 22, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CST
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CST
Fri, Dec 09, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR professionals or leaders
Course Developer Kelly Simants

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top