Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Navigating Difficult Conversations with Clients


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Communication
Speaker:
Jill Schiefelbein
Duration:
1 Hour

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

When you're working with clients, it's not always smooth sailing (though we wish it was). Often we need to have difficult conversations. Whether it's to overcome objections, negotiate a new contract, or manage a conflict, these conversations can be navigated successfully with the right tools. This workshop gives you those tools and an understanding how how the human mind works when it comes to processing communication in difficult situations.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand the types of conflict and complaints that come your way and how to adjust your communication to each;
  • Learn tips for diving into the root of a conflict by asking strategic questions to help you better navigate when obstacles arise;
  • Gain a three-step framework for helping you structure your messaging during almost any difficult situation

Major Subjects
  • Communication
  • Negotiation
  • Conflict
  • Persuasion
  • Management
  • Leadership
  • Customer Service

Course Materials

Speaker

Jill Schiefelbein's Profile

Jill Schiefelbein Related seminars and products


Jill Schiefelbein is an award-winning entrepreneur, author, and communication strategist. She taught business communication at Arizona State University for 11 years before venturing into entrepreneurship. Jill’s business, The Dynamic Communicator®, helps organizations navigate the physical and digital communication spaces to attract customers, increase sales, and lead more impactful teams. Her latest book, Dynamic Communication: 27 Strategies to Grow, Lead, and Manage Your Business hit stores March 2017. Jill is currently pursuing her doctorate degree at the University of South Florida's Muma College of Business, where she's studying the impact of artificially intelligent video avatars in the customer experience lifecycle in business-to-business sales--an exciting new field of study at the intersections of synthetic media, communication, and relational commerce.


Dates

Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:00am CST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm CST
Mon, Jan 09, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Sat, Jan 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Thu, Feb 09, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Fri, Mar 03, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Sat, Mar 18, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Thu, Apr 06, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Sat, May 13, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Thu, May 25, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, Jun 05, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, Jul 10, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Tue, Jul 11, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:00pm CDT
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Mon, Aug 07, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Fri, Aug 18, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Mon, Aug 28, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Fri, Sep 08, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Sat, Sep 16, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Thu, Sep 28, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Thu, Oct 12, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Wed, Oct 18, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Wed, Oct 25, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Tue, Nov 07, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Sat, Nov 11, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Mon, Nov 27, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 22, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Sat, Dec 30, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR Professionals
Course Developer Jill Schiefelbein

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top