Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Networking Works: Build Relationships to Build Your Business


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Communication |  Employee & Labor Relations
Faculty:
Lisa Braithwaite, M.A.
Course Level:
Intermediate
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

Networking strikes fear into the heart of even the most confident business leader. 

What if you don't know anyone? How do you introduce yourself? How do you enter a group conversation in progress, and how do you exit when you're ready to move on? How soon should you follow up and what's the best way to stay in touch? 

And: “Can't I just stay home, sit at my computer, and network on LinkedIn?”

Networking is a critical tool for spreading your message and growing your organization, yet many business and nonprofit leaders don't represent themselves or their companies effectively. 

This workshop covers the nitty gritty of talking to strangers and building relationships and partnerships through networking.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Create a professional introduction (aka “elevator speech”) and introduce themselves confidently
  • Enter and exit conversations gracefully
  • Organize and follow up with new contacts more efficiently
  • Be an indispensable resource to all they meet

Major Subjects
  • Communication
  • Relationship-building
  • Active listening
  • Public speaking

Course Materials

Dates

Thu, Jan 20, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CST
Tue, Feb 15, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CST
Mon, Feb 28, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CST
Tue, Mar 01, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CST
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Tue, Apr 05, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Fri, Apr 22, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Wed, May 11, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Tue, May 24, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Wed, Jun 15, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Thu, Jun 30, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Tue, Jul 05, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Fri, Jul 22, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Tue, Aug 02, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Thu, Aug 25, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Tue, Sep 06, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Fri, Sep 23, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Tue, Oct 04, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Mon, Oct 24, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CDT
Tue, Nov 01, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CDT
Mon, Nov 28, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CST
Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:10pm CST
Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 09:00am to 10:10am CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For

Anyone who uses networking as a tool to grow their business


Course Developer CA

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top