Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

Social Media: The Bare Necessities


Total Credits: 1 including 1 General

Average Rating:
   1
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Communication
Speaker:
Jill Schiefelbein
Duration:
1 Hour

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

Social media has become a ubiquitous phenomenon in our business world. However, just because it exists is not a good reason to use it. This workshop is designed to give you an overview of the social media landscape to help you decide if you want to engage with and on social media and, if so, what channel(s) are most strategic for you and your business. The workshop ends with a simple framework to help you use social media as a credibility strategy for your business, giving you a strategy for creating a year's worth of social media content in a single day.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Gain an overview of the primary social media channels and the pros/cons of each
  • Get insights as to why you may or may not want to be on various social media channels for your business
  • Learn how to create a bare-bones social strategy to give your sites credibility

Major Subjects

Communication

Social Media

Marketing

Publicity

Public Relations

Business Strategy


Course Materials

Speaker

Jill Schiefelbein's Profile

Jill Schiefelbein Related seminars and products


Jill Schiefelbein is an award-winning entrepreneur, author, and communication strategist. She taught business communication at Arizona State University for 11 years before venturing into entrepreneurship. Jill’s business, The Dynamic Communicator®, helps organizations navigate the physical and digital communication spaces to attract customers, increase sales, and lead more impactful teams. Her latest book, Dynamic Communication: 27 Strategies to Grow, Lead, and Manage Your Business hit stores March 2017. Jill is currently pursuing her doctorate degree at the University of South Florida's Muma College of Business, where she's studying the impact of artificially intelligent video avatars in the customer experience lifecycle in business-to-business sales--an exciting new field of study at the intersections of synthetic media, communication, and relational commerce.


Dates

Tue, Nov 29, 2022 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Tue, Dec 06, 2022 - 11:00am to 12:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 16, 2022 - 01:00pm to 02:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 23, 2022 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Mon, Jan 09, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Sat, Jan 21, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Thu, Feb 09, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Fri, Mar 03, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Sat, Mar 18, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Mon, Apr 10, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Thu, Apr 20, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Wed, Apr 26, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Tue, May 09, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Sat, May 13, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Thu, May 25, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Mon, Jun 05, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Wed, Jun 21, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Sat, Jun 24, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Mon, Jul 10, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Tue, Jul 18, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Mon, Aug 07, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Fri, Aug 18, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Mon, Aug 28, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Fri, Sep 08, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Tue, Sep 12, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CDT
Sat, Sep 16, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Thu, Sep 28, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CDT
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CDT
Wed, Oct 18, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CDT
Wed, Oct 25, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CDT
Tue, Nov 07, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Sat, Nov 11, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Mon, Nov 27, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 - 02:00pm to 03:00pm CST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:00pm CST
Fri, Dec 15, 2023 - 08:00am to 09:00am CST
Fri, Dec 22, 2023 - 10:00am to 11:00am CST
Sat, Dec 30, 2023 - 12:00pm to 01:00pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR Professionals
Course Developer Jill Schiefelbein

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      5

Total Reviews: 1

Please wait ...

Back to Top