Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

The Art of Conversation: A Relationship Approach to Networking


Total Credits: 2 including 2 General

Average Rating:
Not yet rated
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Communication
Speaker:
Michelle Tillis Lederman
Duration:
2 Hours

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

In the fast moving world where everyone is communicating through email, text and instant messaging we have forgotten the power of face-to-face conversation. Communication and connection is the foundation for building a thriving network and business.

During this talk, The Connector’s Advantage author, Michelle Tillis Lederman will inspire you to leverage the power of personal connection in the digital age while still incorporating the efficiency of virtual communication.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Move from first conversation to lasting connection
  • Learn what to do before the first conversation ends
  • Leverage technology and social media in simple ways to increase familiarity
  • Discover specific ways to increase your value to your network

Major Subjects
  • Networking
  • Relationship Management

Course Materials

Speaker

Michelle Tillis Lederman Related seminars and products


Michelle Tillis Lederman, named one of Forbes Top 25 Networking Experts, is the author of  four books including the internationally known, The 11 Laws of Likability, and her latest  book, The Connectors Advantage. Michelle is the founder and CEO of Executive Essentials, which provides customized communications and leadership coaching and training programs.  Michelle believes real relationships lead to real results and specializes in teaching people how to communicate with confidence, clarity, and connection. 
Her clients include JPMorgan, J&J, Deutsche Bank, Target, MetLife, Sony, Ernst & Young, and Madison Square Garden. Passionate about education, Michelle served as an Adjunct Professor at NYU, on the faculty of the American Management Association, Lehigh Executive Education, and Rutgers Executive Education and the advisory board of Kean’s Global Business School. 
A regular in the media, Michelle has appeared on or been quoted by CBS, NBC, Fox, NPR, CNBC, the NY Times, the Wall Street Journal, Working Mother, US News & World Report, MSNBC, Forbes and USA Today among many others.
Michelle spent a decade in finance with positions in audit, M&A, financial consulting, VC, and hedge fund investing. She received her BS from Lehigh University, her MBA from Columbia Business School, and her coaching certification from iPec and holds the PCC certification from the International Coaching Federation. Executive Essentials is a certified Women Business Enterprise.
To learn more about Michelle, visit:
Websites: www.michelletillislederman.com/, www.executiveessentials.org/
YouTube Channel: www.youtube.com/user/MichelleLederman 
Twitter: twitter.com/mtlederman
Facebook: facebook.com/MichelleTillisLederman
LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/communicationexpertspeaker
 


Dates

Mon, Dec 12, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CST
Sat, Jan 14, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CST
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CST
Tue, Jan 24, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CST
Fri, Feb 10, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CST
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CST
Sat, Feb 25, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CST
Thu, Mar 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CST
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CDT
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CDT
Sat, Apr 01, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CDT
Mon, Apr 17, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CDT
Fri, Apr 21, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CDT
Tue, May 02, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CDT
Thu, May 04, 2023 - 05:00pm to 07:03pm CDT
Tue, May 16, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CDT
Thu, May 18, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CDT
Sat, Jun 10, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CDT
Tue, Jun 13, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CDT
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CDT
Fri, Jun 23, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CDT
Sat, Jul 01, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CDT
Wed, Jul 12, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CDT
Mon, Jul 24, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CDT
Tue, Jul 25, 2023 - 05:00pm to 07:03pm CDT
Fri, Aug 04, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CDT
Sat, Aug 12, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CDT
Tue, Aug 29, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CDT
Thu, Sep 07, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CDT
Sat, Sep 16, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CDT
Tue, Sep 26, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CDT
Thu, Oct 05, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CDT
Mon, Oct 16, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CDT
Sat, Oct 28, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CDT
Thu, Nov 02, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CDT
Tue, Nov 14, 2023 - 01:00pm to 03:03pm CST
Mon, Nov 20, 2023 - 03:00pm to 05:03pm CST
Sat, Dec 02, 2023 - 09:00am to 11:03am CST
Fri, Dec 08, 2023 - 11:00am to 01:03pm CST
Thu, Dec 14, 2023 - 05:00pm to 07:03pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR Professionals
Course Developer Michelle Tillis Lederman

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

Please wait ...

Back to Top