Skip to main content
Not Found
Live Webcast Replay

The Role of HR in Business Sustainability


Total Credits: 1 including 1 Business

Average Rating:
   9
Competency/Category:
Human Resource Development |  Employee & Labor Relations |  Leadership & Navigation |  Workforce Planning & Employment
Speaker:
Burt Hamner, MBA, MA
Duration:
1 Hour

Dates
Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.


Description

In 2020, 96% of the world’s largest 250 companies published reports on their sustainability performance in accordance with national and international standards.   Now many more companies are committing to sustainability, and Net Zero emissions in particular.   This creates a new responsibility and opportunity for HR leaders.   Staff must be trained in new policies, goals and procedures.  Executives need help as leaders in this new approach.  This one-hour course summarizes SHRM research into HR and sustainability, plus other expert sources and the instructor's own 30-year journey helping companies become more sustainable.   The course presents key concepts, tools and sources to help HR find its role.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Define sustainability using national and international standards followed by leading companies.
  • Identify the stages of sustainability, and the drivers of change to business sustainability.
  • Define and apply HR tools and strategies for executives, staff and stakeholders
  • Develop HR as a concept for organizations to achieve beyond compliance.

Major Subjects
  • What is "Sustainability" in business today?
  • SHRM publications about sustainability
  • Sustainability for the world, organizations and individuals
  • Key HR opportunities for promoting sustainability to improve performance and reduce risk

Course Materials

Speaker

Burt Hamner, MBA, MA's Profile

Burt Hamner, MBA, MA Related seminars and products


Burt Hamner, MBA, MA, has been teaching businesses around the world about environmental management and sustainability since 1991.   At the Washington Department of Ecology he helped 112 organizations, from Boeing to a car-painting shop, prepare 5-year plans to reduce chemical use and waste.  For the US Agency for International Development he worked for 15 years in 25 countries teaching governments and industry, and was a professor of business environmental management in two universities.   Over 5000 professionals have attended his courses.   He now leads a training company, Sustainability CPE Inc. and is developing new course packages.


Dates

Mon, Feb 13, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CST
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:12pm CST
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CST
Sat, Mar 04, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CST
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CDT
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CDT
Tue, Apr 11, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CDT
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:12pm CDT
Wed, Apr 19, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CDT
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CDT
Mon, May 01, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CDT
Fri, May 12, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CDT
Sat, May 27, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CDT
Sat, Jun 03, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CDT
Mon, Jun 12, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CDT
Fri, Jun 16, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CDT
Mon, Jun 26, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CDT
Wed, Jul 05, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CDT
Thu, Jul 13, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CDT
Wed, Jul 19, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CDT
Thu, Jul 20, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:12pm CDT
Sat, Aug 05, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CDT
Tue, Aug 15, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CDT
Mon, Aug 21, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CDT
Thu, Sep 14, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CDT
Thu, Sep 21, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CDT
Thu, Sep 28, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CDT
Tue, Oct 03, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CDT
Thu, Oct 12, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:12pm CDT
Fri, Oct 13, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CDT
Sat, Oct 28, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CDT
Thu, Nov 02, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CDT
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CST
Mon, Nov 20, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CST
Wed, Dec 06, 2023 - 09:00am to 10:12am CST
Thu, Dec 07, 2023 - 06:00pm to 07:12pm CST
Tue, Dec 12, 2023 - 11:00am to 12:12pm CST
Mon, Dec 18, 2023 - 01:00pm to 02:12pm CST
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 - 03:00pm to 04:12pm CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For HR Professionals
Course Developer Burt Hamner

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Jessica Vieira with any complaints at jessica.vieira@acpen.com, (617-519-6790).
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Instructional Delivery Method

Group Internet Based 


Refund/Cancellation Policy

Please contact the HREN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@HREducationNetwork.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer. 


SHRM Accreditation Information HR Education Network is recognized by SHRM to offer SHRM-CP or SHRM-SCP professional development credits (PDCs). This program is valid for PDCs. See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  For more information about certification or recertification, please visit shrmcertification.org
HRCI Accreditation Information HR Education Network is a recognized provider of recertification credits. HR Certification Institute® pre-approved this program for credits towards aPHRTM, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRiTM and SPHRiTM recertification.  See the course registration page for more information on number of credits and credit types.  

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.9

Total Reviews: 9

Comments

Kathryn K - Milliken, Colorado

"This is my favorite presentation thus far! Fantastic material and well presented! Kudos!"

Linda R - SNOHOMISH, Washington

"Excellent slides! Wow, thank you!"

Please wait ...

Back to Top